NJ ATSA has several awards that accept nominations on an ongoing basis. Send a nomination for an outstanding professional today to NJATSA@gmail.com.

Barbara Frank Award

Barbara Frank was a Union County Juvenile Probation Officer for over 25
years and the first with a sex offender specific caseload. She worked with
juvenile probationers until her untimely death on February 28, 2006 and always went the extra mile for the youth on her caseload and their families.
Barbara was greatly admired by the youth she supervised, their parents/guardians and her colleagues for her abiding dedication and concern.


2007 Jack Hvisdos – Burlington Juvenile Probation
2008 Aida Johnson – Union Juvenile Probation
2009 John McCaffrey – NJ State Parole
2010 Christopher Janowski – Mercer Adult Probation
2011 Joe Dickenson – Hudson Juvenile Probation
2012 Mike Filosa – NJ State Parole
2014 Joseph McIntryre –NJ State Parole
2015 Willie Jones – Essex Adult Probation
2016 Jeanette Garner – Monmouth Juvenile Probation
2017 Thomas Hubbard-NJ State Parole
2018 Donald Struble – Sussex Juvenile Probation
2019 Ralph Ferrera – NJ State Parole
2021 Rachael Gillin – Mercer Juvenile Probation
2022 Timothy Sullivan – NJ State Parole

This annual award considers nominees who have served in the field of adult/juvenile probation, parole or corrections for at least one year and model the devotion to their work and aim to always act in the best interest of their clients and their families that Barbara exemplified.
Anyone can nominate someone for the Barbara Frank Award. If you know someone worthy of this award, please send his/her name and a
paragraph as to why he/she should receive this honor by to NJATSA@gmail.com.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award honors retiring NJ ATSA members who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the field. This award acknowledges the committed work of clinicians, administrators, probation and parole officers as they conclude serving this population.

Anyone can nominate someone for the Lifetime Achievement Award. Please include the nominee’s name and a paragraph explaining why he or she should receive this award and email to NJATSA@gmail.com.

Tay Bosley Award

Dr. Jackson “Tay” Bosley devoted his professional life to increasing awareness of the treatment and management of sex offenders. In between developing sex offense treatment programs and providing numerous trainings for various audiences, he has mentored countless clinicians in the field. The Tay Bosley Award recognizes an outstanding sex offense clinician who embodies Dr. Bosley’s ideals and commitment.

Anyone can nominate an appropriate candidate for the Tay Bosley Award. Please include the nominee’s name and a paragraph explaining why he or she should receive this award and send to NJATSA@gmail.com